These following US states are now taking advantage of the hemp research and pilot program provision of   Section 7606 of the Farm Bill

Alabama, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois,Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana,Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oregon,Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Washington,West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming and Virginia.

Vote Hemp has published the following report detailing some key facts about the further integration of industrial hemp into the wider us agricultural economy.

Some key figures worth bearing in mind

  • There are an estimated  25,541 acres of hemp being grown in 19 states
  • 32 Universities have or are now conducting industrial hemp research
  • 1,456 hemp licenses have been issued throughout the USA

*Figures: 22 January 2018